Museum worthy pictures

photo (79)

I took this picture and then had it printed on canvas and stretched. It looks like a painting!

When it comes to my home, I have a few obsessions. I am obsessed with pin-up girls, plants and finding and framing things for my walls. My latest craze is having my photos printed on canvas and then stretched over wood.

It is cheaper than framing and the pictures are practically transformed into paintings. It tickles me with how good it looks.

I tried two different ways. First, I had my mom and pop photo shop print a picture 18×27. Then I took it to my local frame and had them do their museum magic to it. All in, it cost about $90 bucks.

photo (77)

This was the photo printed and stretched by my local shops.

Then my friend Mary told me about an Amazon deal from Cafepress.com that would get me a smaller print on canvas and stretched, 16×20, for $35.

photo (79)

This is the one I paid 35 bucks for.

Both of them are equally beautiful, and I felt good patronizing my local stores and saving money with a coupon. I guess the moral of the story is not so much where to shop, although local is always better, but this is another beautiful to display your awesome photos.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

